Spring in St. Louis (in the summer)

Ok, so its summer, but I’m going to post some spring time pictures because, well, I want to!  Thats how I roll baby!

Its hot, no….its stifiling in St. Louis today! We dont need no stinkin sauna, just step outside & you have instant sweat! (I have never, ever liked saunas!) 

But I do love my town, my city, its where my roots are. Maybe I’ll talk about that some time too….

Anyway, time to think about beautiful, less stifiling, suffocatingly hot days.

Here are some pictures I took in the spring time by the Arch.

A happy….

cooler….

nice time….

Ok so if you live near the arch, you’ve probably visited it minimum of a few times.

I’ve lived near the arch my whole life, been on many a field trip there in my grade school days. I didnt know until recently that there was a beautiful lake off to the side of the arch!

I think that everyone is so busy looking UP, or looking at the river that they dont notice the very pretty lake.

Its gorgeous when the spring trees are blooming and you see the colorful reflections in the water.

And the old cathedral. Its a beautiful church in the perfect setting, just beyond the very symbol that is the Gateway to the west.

I had to walk in there for a look. The smells instantly transported me in time, back to my grade school days (not all that long ago right?Ha!).

Back to the Catholic schools & churches of my youth. Its funny how smells can cause a rift in time and seemingly take you back….I just stood there for a minute and soaked it in…

The sights…the smells….the memories.

Ok, time to get moving…my daughters seem a bit bored. Time to go explore some more.

And make new memories…..

Are there any smells that take you back in time???? Please do tell….

2 comments on “Spring in St. Louis (in the summer)

  1. Pam McGowan says:

    GREAT pics Christy! I especially enjoyed the first one with the lake all the trees blooming with Spring flowers and Arch in the distance. You’re very talented.

  2. Peggy Tedder says:

    I loved the first one of the arch as well, your right I never noticed the lake beyond the arch, how beautifully you captured it!!! I will certainly keep that one in my thoughts for a real good possibility for my downstairs. I don’t know when I will get to talk to you, I have so……much to tell what has been going on with my life since mid Apr., but more recently since July. Call me sometime, if you get a chance. I think you have my home phone?

Leave a Reply

